The WREMSC/WRETAC Board of Directors consists of 12 voting members.  The Board of County Commissioners from each county appoint two voting Board members to represent both hospital and prehospital providers.  

Delta County

  • Kirby Clock, Paramedic, EMS Chief, Delta County Ambulance District
  • Jillian Emmons, RN, Trauma Program Manager, Delta County Memorial Hospital


  • C. J. Malcolm, Paramedic, EMS Chief, Gunnison Valley Hospital
  • Rob Weisbaum, Paramedic, Operations Chief, Crested Butte Fire Protection District

Hinsdale County

  • Luke De La Parra, EMT-I, WEMT, EMS and County SAR
  • Buffy Witt, Paramedic, Director, Hinsdale County EMS

Montrose County

  • Scott Fitzgerald, Paramedic, Deputy Chief, Olathe Fire/EMS
  • Jeff Stephens, EMT-I, EMS Manager, Nucla/Naturita/Paradox EMS

Ouray County

  • Glenn Boyd, EMT-I, Emergency Manager, Ouray County
  • Kim Mitchell, Paramedic, Chief Paramedic, Ouray County EMS

San Miguel County

  • Melissa Tuohy, RN, Trauma Nurse Manager, Telluride Medical Center
  • Emil Sante, Chief Paramedic, Telluride EMS

Ad-Hoc  Board Members

  • Stacy Clark, Emergency Department Director, Montrose Memorial Hospital
  • Merri Brennecke, RN, Emergency Department Director, Delta County Memorial Hospital
  • Tad Rowan, Fire Chief, Montrose Fire Protection District
  • Sherrie Johnson, Trauma & EMS Outreach Coordinator, St. Mary’s Hospital
  • Kathy Steckel, North Fork EMS, District Manager
  • Susan Byrne, Montrose Regional Dispatch Center
  • Thomas Feller, RN, CFRN, CareFlight of the Rockies
  • Chad Bowdre, Director of Customer Relations, Classic Air Medical
  • Gina Lambert, Gunnison Valley Health Emergency & Trauma Services Coordinator
  • Erin Houk, Montrose Memorial Hospital Trauma Services Coordinator
  • TBD, EMS Program Director, Technical College of the Rockies